Change can be a good thing…

Well ladies and gentlemen it is time for change yet again.

First off. BeanKnits and Spins is still being hosted at Podshow but from here on out I will be posting show notes and related photos here on this blog.

But, there’s a bigger change in store. I have joined forces with a variety of knit-and/or-spin bloggers at The House of Wool Repute!

At HoWR, as I like to refer to it, you’ll not only find me, but also some of my favorite fiber bloggers(and maybe yours, too!) Is there a blog you used to love but hadn’t read because it stopped being updated regularly? You might find her there. Or is there someone who never blogged before you’d like to hear from? She’s there too. I’ve had 3 great years blogging independently, and someday I might again. It took some time to decide if I really wanted to keep this site going and post there as well, but I finally made up my mind.

If you’re not interested in all the other posters at HoWR, then you can simply seek out posts written specifically by me. But why do that, when you can get all the fun without having to read several different blogs? Keep in mind some participants will keep up their own blogs as well.

I’ve done an intro post there but stay tuned for my real debut!, with Central Park Hoodie almost done and some spinning pr0n.

I don’t want to get all philosophical and shit, just wanted to let you know I AM alive and that you can still read my blather.. 🙂 So go check out The House of Wool Reputed and thangQ so much, for reading BeanKnits and Spins.

Sincerely,
Ladybean(aka Tamara)

P.S.: Keep an ear out for some excitement on the next BeanKnits and Spins podcast! I’ve added a new favorites session: Books!, in which I’ll talk about two great books I just got and what I’m doing with them…(think LACE). hee

Published by ladybean73

Yarn crafts are my forte: Knitting, spinning, crochet and soon, weaving. Also enjoy cooking, sewing, general photography and listening to Soca and 90s house remixes. Wine, rum, coffee and tea!

7 thoughts on “Change can be a good thing…

  1. Thanks for sharing HoWR with us.. I am enjoying the read… good stuff.. Looking forward to it in 2008,,, I know its gonna be great.. and now we are all waiting with bated breath for the next podcast…anticipationnnnn…

Leave a comment