Let’s play Catch-up!

But first, here’s a dose of cute for you:

K’s son had his b-day party at a bowling alley and littlest Bean decided she wanted to roll her own frames. So there you have it!

Her score is 2nd from the bottom. Not bad for a 4 year old! 🙂

myscoreboard

On with the crafting!

When last I left you I’d just received the KP Harmony needle set. I figured I could be knee-deep in new WIPS with all those cords. WRONG *screeching halt*:

kpharminaction

That’s Baby Bobbi Bear going on right now. I didn’t read ahead in the pattern and look where it got me. I’ve got the 2 24-inch cords holding the top sections and a 32-inch on the bottom area (the other 32″ cord is in Icarus). I’m about to branch off and do the legs on dpns but man I need more cords! 😀 Some 16″ers oughta do it for holders. But I’m having so much fun using the needles and I’m so glad each cord set comes with duplicates. I was travelling to the party with this and I wouldn’t have gotten THAT far with only the one cord.

A close up shot:
BBBstartclose

BBB is being done in my handspun Finn, a 2-ply I spun up last year when I borrowed Val’s Joy. I just LOVE Finn fiber. I still haven’t decided what I’ll do with the black Finn I finished recently. Maybe hubby-socks.

Also, I recently got tagged by Sofia with this:
1. Link to your tagger and post rules

2. Share 7 facts about yourself, some random and some weird

3. Tag 7 people at the end of post and list their names

4. Let them know they were tagged by a comment on their blog

So here goes.
1) I don’t watch much TV anymore. Most of what I do watch is really just me occasionally glimpsing the screen while someone ELSE(usually hubby) is watching.
2) I don’t like okra. Don’t ask.
3) My glasses are 4 years old. I actually HAVE had a more recent pair, but the frames took a dump on me and in the interim, I put on the pair I had before them. I didn’t see much difference, so I still wear them; I just haven’t had the time to find a good optician who won’t screw up my script like 3 times before I can go home with the damn things.
4) I actually like the taste of Red Bull. 🙂
5) I sleep best face down.
6) I keep my fiber dyes in a potato flake canister. (which reminds me I need to save that oatmeal one too 😉 ).

I’m afraid I’m going to have to break the cycle on this. I’m not all that fond of the tagging and meme business and I know most of the people I link to on the net aren’t thrilled with them either, so I won’t be passing this on.

Gonna keep this short(*giggle*). Everyone have a great day, and a great week!

3 responses to “Let’s play Catch-up!

  1. That is tooooooo cute!!! I thought your little bean almost made it and then it kind of trailed off! oh maaaaaaan!!!!
    cant wait to see the bear!

  2. Love the vid. That’s adorable. With all those swithcbacks, I really thought it was gonna happen!

  3. She’s a better bowler than me!!!

    I don’t watch much boob tube anymore either…

Leave a Reply

