OMG! NO you didn’t!(Yes, they did!) :)

It has been said many a time, but it bears repeating: Knitters/fiber crafters are some of the most caring, and generous people I’ve ever met. If you asked me how to spell the word ‘friend’ it’s kklmstv(each letter is a seperate link). Those are the first letters of the names of some very special people. The people who gave me THIS for my birthday!!:
KPHarmset

OMG!! They really did it! I’m floored. I know I mentioned my wanting to get a set of the Harmony needles to replace the bamboo needles whose cords annoy the hell out of me. But I never expected anyone to actually get it for me. They all went in and did the knittyest thing! I got this hilarious card too:

bdcardout
bdcardin

Karen came up with a clever way to display all the names: It broke my heart. πŸ™‚

I know I looked a fool dancing and giggling in the street, but girls, consider yourselves hugged tight! I don’t know what to say, Thank you is not enough.

My poor brain was aswim with ways to start NEW projects, but I’d been neglecting Icarus(stay tuned for a new podcast discussing my knitting disaster!), so I simply transfered it to my new needles! I’m using the size 5US tips and the 32″ cord. I do intend to get longer cords and some of the metal tips, but for now I’m in needle heaven!
needsinIcarus

This is the needle in Icarus. You’re looking at the purl side.

That’s it for today. The earth has made yet another revolution for me today, and I’m gonna chill out as much as possible!

To everyone sending me birthday wishes, Thank you! I love ya!

12 responses to “OMG! NO you didn’t!(Yes, they did!) :)

  1. Awwwwwwwwwww, I agree with you! Knitters are some of the most generous clan of people I’ve ever known. You got some nice loot. Happy Birthday!

    Necia

  2. Oooo ooo, Happy Birthday, my friend! Hope that every little bit was marvelous and that there was cake.

    What a thoughtful gift. You are cherished indeed.

    XOXOXOX

  3. Happy Birthday again!

    Pssst,, I recently found out about your gift but you know what they say “loose lips sink ships!”.

    Hope you had the greatest day today!

  4. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! man I am not in chat for a while and I MISS EVERYTHING!!!
    hope you had a great day!
    And YAYYY for the really sweet idea of all the really sweet people! I wish they would have let me know about it…

  5. A belated happy birthday to you! What a wonderful gift – you have some great friends

    Peri xxxx

  6. Happy Day After Birthday! May your needles produce many beautiful FOs πŸ™‚

  7. How cool!! Happy Birthday!! I know you’ll enjoy them..hehe..looks like you already are! πŸ™‚

  8. That’s awesome! I hope you’re reviewing these in your podcast. πŸ˜‰

  9. I totally would have gone in on that with them! That’s so awesome of them. You deserve it hon.

  10. The Harmony needles are so beautiful!

  11. you lucky girl…. sounds like you are having an awesome birthday. Knitters totally are the coolest..(arn’t we)

Leave a Reply

