Moving Right along…

Done!
Quilted Lattice Knee Socks
quiltedkneesdone!

Again, all I did was take the quilted lattice stitch pattern and insert it into the foot of a plain old, stockinette sock. I did get a little frustrated with the pattern and didn’t have the patience to do it around the leg. Of course I ran out of yarn just before the cuffs(next time, get a 3rd hank?), and had to add in some KnitPicks Telemark yarn, in a close-but-not-quite color. Lesson learned.

Stats:
Quilted Lattice (knee)Socks
size US1(2.5mm) circ needle–yes, I was knitting worsted with 1s! won’t do THAT $hit again!
KnitPicks Sock Memories in Flower Power(discontinued), Telemark in Cardinal

Note: The Quilted Lattice stitch can be found anywhere on the internet. I orginally chose this description, only to get confused with Row 6; I used the Row 6 instructions for this one, and it worked out just fine.

Whew. That was a doozy. After binding off those, I immediately cast on for these, from the Sock-Bug website.

sherilacesockbug

I’m working these in Opal Petticoat. I love this pastel yarn. Maybe I’ll get them done in time for Easter! 🙂

Last but not least: Wallaby!

Ronwallabyalmost

She’s almost ready for the hood section. I’m hoping the bottom ribbing will snug up some in the wash without the whole thing going to shrink-hell. It’s Cotton Ease, which is supposed to be machine washable and dryable… Well, we’ll see.

That’s about it for now. I leave you with a goofy kid pic, just for the hell of it:

hair

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

5 responses to “Moving Right along…

  1. The socks came out great–I love those colors!

    Is the baby borrowing one of Chaka’s wigs, LOL??

  2. SPinningCurlytop

    those socks look great, and i love the pattern of the new Opal sockses. but Ronnie does look a weee bit scary there. 🙂

  3. Like mother like daughter! Hee!

    I have 2 more hanks of the flower power yarn. Once I finish my lunch break socks in those I think it’ll be a while before I want to knit with it again but at least I know of a stitch pattern to use for the next pair! Very cool socks!

  4. Love the socks!!!
    And the baby!!

  5. While the socks are great, the kid is fantastic. 🙂

Leave a Reply

