Blerk…

That’s right. Blerk. It’s how I’m feeling at the moment. I have black Fuzzy Feet I need to take a picture of. Not happening. There’s fiber spinning I’d like to show you. Nothing doing. I am sick.

I have a raging bout of tonsillitis made worse only by gums protesting some impacted wisdom tooth. I know. And I will get it fixed after the holidays. Between spiking fevers as high as 103 and chills, I’d just rather not do anything. I haven’t even KNIT today. I took a sock with me to the ER to wait and wound up blankly staring at an episode of The X Files(the one where Mulder winds up stuck in some man’s body and the wife thinks he’s cheating and Scully doesn’t believe it’s him?).

I’ve never felt so bad in my life. I’m hungry and can’t eat. I’ve tried all sorts of numbing meds and nothing works. Throw in post-nasal drip from a cold I’m trying to catch and you get the picture… I wanna rip my head off and shop for a new one. Maybe I can knit one…

*sidelong glance at needles* Nope.

Til next time.

9 responses to “Blerk…

  1. You sound like me for a second there. I always seem to get sick around the time when I have something that I’m really looking forward to (Like Rhinebeck & the Knit Out). I feel your pain sista.

    I hope you feel better soon. At least better enough to knit and still get all the sympathy attention from the family.

  2. Sorry you’re under the weather..severely at that! ((hugs!)) hope you get well soon! Yikes…all that at once..so not fair!

  3. I hope you feel betterr Tamara. It sucks being sick, but sucks even more when you have kids who can’t comprehend Mommy’s sick. I’m battling a cold myself.

    necia

  4. oooh I am so sorry to hear that! hope you get to feeling better!
    HUGS !

  5. If I lived close by I’d run you over a nice cup of homemade chicken noodle soup – sore tonsils can appreciate the hot slippery noodles going down! I know.

    Here’s a big hug in my thoughts, Diane

  6. Get better soon, being sick SUCKS! 🙂
    Merry Christmas!

  7. Aww, Bean, I hope you feel better. I came to wish you a Merry Christmas, and read this. Well, I hope that by the time you read this, you are feeling better! Mallory

  8. Geesh. Hope you get well soon.

    Wishing you strong enduring health for the new year 🙂

  9. Oh no! Geez, I hope you feel better soon.

    I’ll brew up some oolong tea with honey… now how do I email tea? *ponders*

Leave a Reply

