*Insert Favorite Cuss-word Here*

If you’ve heard my previous laments in various places about being short of yarn for Icarus, you won’t believe THIS. Yep. I STILL am short of yarn. Wanna know HOW short? You’ll laugh your @$$ off:

This shawl is complete except for the BIND OFF ROW!!! UGH!!! And mind you, this is AFTER I cut out the last two rows of the pattern–which took some fancy, sleight-of-needles knitwork. The last six rows of the final chart almost had me go OUTSIDE to get a couple beers. And then I noticed: I’m really running short of yarn AGAIN. WTF? So now I have to JOIN YARN just to bind off *insert maniacal laughter here*.

Ok. I can look at the bright side. I won’t have to dye a slew of yarn; I can finish the shawl with undyed and then overdye right before I block it. No biggie. But it’s still heartbreaking you know? In a few years I’ll laugh but not right now.

At least once Icarus is done, I can then concentrate on gift knitting. Remember, I DID say I’d knit a few Christmas gifts this year, for the first time. I’ve got less than 6 weeks so I’d better get a move on!!

9 responses to “*Insert Favorite Cuss-word Here*

  1. Thats just the way the ball winds sometimes. You just hav eti knit and bear it. Puns intended (tee hee).

  2. Your shawl will be gorgeous! I can’t wait to see pics!

  3. That truly sucks. At least you have a back up plan. I would be so hurt, I’d prolly hurt it.

    Necia

  4. Glad it turned out nice though in the end. I think it’s gorgeous πŸ™‚

    yay! CVM cross yarn!

  5. Bet it comes out better than you ever dreamed!

    PS…if you need a snip of that yarn, I think I still have some undyed that I can pop in the mail to you πŸ™‚

  6. Don’t you hate when that happens? At least you’re not short by THAT much.

  7. Aww man! I can’t believe you’ve been foiled at the bind off row as well. At least you do have a plan and all is not lost, but still. I’d be pissed.

Leave a Reply

