I need to pay attention…

I’m a participant in Lacevember and didn’t even think to look for a questionnaire. There was one for Socktober, so why wouldn’t there be one for this? Here we go!

The knitting questions, or the usual suspects(As asked by hostess Knitting Mamma):

How long have you been knitting?
I’ve been knitting since about March of 2004.
How did you learn to knit?
I learned primarily from books, and some of it online.
Favorite thing about knitting?
With knitting all your stitches stay on a needle and you can save them there. I don’t know how many times I’ve put aside a crochet project and when I get back to it the hook has fallen out and the project is all ripped out of whack! I like that knit fabric lays smoother than crochet.
How long have you been knitting lace?
Oh wow, I don’t really know. My first project may have been Branching Out, done earlier this year?
Favorite thing about knitting lace.
Sadly, I don’t have a favorite thing about it, other than it’s really pretty.

The yarn questions, or flash your stash

Favorite lace yarn?
I haven’t really done enough lace to properly answer this question, but overall I’d say any fine yarns without a lot of sproing in them. It makes the actual knitting harder when the yarn bunches up too much.
variegated or solids for shawls?
Solids or stripes. I think variegated often obscures the pattern in all but a few cases.
Favorite lace color?
None, but my favorite color over all is red.
Technique, or show us your skillz

Circs or straights?
circs!!
Favorite lace knitting trick?
Umm.. none that I can think of.
Lifelines? If so with what?
I’ve used a lifeline once. For a Charlotte’s web Shawl. I used some crochet cotton.
Fancy blocking wires, or just sewing pins stuck in your carpet?
I use T-pins.

Pattern, or can you follow directions

shawls or lacey items?
I’m not sure I get this question.
triangle, rectangle, or circular shawls?
I’ve done a triangle and am working on one. I think next I’ll try a rectangular one.
Charts or printed instructions?
depends on the complexity of the pattern. If it’s an easy to memorize repeat, printed. Otherwise gimme a chart!
Favorite lace you’ve knit?
Not enough lace done to answer this. But so far I liked Branching Out the most.
Favorite lace you want to knit?
N/A

Just Fun, yup that’s right, just for fun

Favorite jelly belly flavor?
I’m not a jelly bean type.
Tell me everything you know about Eric the Red…..
Who?
Coke, classic or with lime?
with lime!!
Holiday carols, sing along, or wish they would be banned from all public airwaves?

I sing along sometimes, if I know them.
What is the definition of irony?
I don’t know for sure but I know when to use the word! Does that count? Hee
How many licks does it take to get to the center of a tootsie roll pop?
Dude, didn’t you watch the commercials?
Why is my cat always puking in front of my son’s bedroom door?
Because YOUR bedroom door is too far away for poor kitty to make it.
What is your superhero power?
I can see through bull$hit(usually)
If the laundry is 9 foot by 11 foot (just dreaming, that’s a big laundry room), and the walls are 8 feet tall, and you are going to tile the entire room in tiles that are 3 inches by 5 inches, what color should those tiles be?
tiles? I ain’t tiling no room!
What’s for dinner tonight?
Whatever the fireman misses with his foam extinguisher.
What is clogging my children’s bathtub drain?
Ask them, they put it in there. But odds are, It’s not a toy. it’s something that belongs to YOU. (ask me how I know this…)

There you have it folks! 🙂

3 responses to “I need to pay attention…

  1. You’re hilarious.

  2. heh. Whatever the fireman misses, eh?

  3. LOL about the extinguisher. You’ve only been knitting since 2004?! I don’t believe it! You make too much stuff!

Leave a Reply

