Nothing New on the Knitting front, really.

For once, I am at a loss for blogging words. I’ve been knitting on a few different things, including Sizzle and the Headline News cap from Stitch ‘n’ Bitch Nation.

I’ve no progress pics, but here’s a pic of the hat in case you’re wondering:

I cast on last night, but I will have to put it on hold. I started with 5.0mm DPNs and it went well but when I switched to the 6.5s it became hard to handle. I have a circ needle to match but it’s too long to use as is, yet way too short for magic loop. So until I get the right size and length needle, the hat is on ice. Crap.

I’m still 1/3 up the back of Sizzle. It’s ok. Well, maybe. I was about that far when I had to rip back because for some odd reason, I’d gone all out of gauge. Perhaps I never had it. But it was turning out way too wide so I knew something was wrong. After a few more swatching sessions I managed to get it to work. Here’s to hoping it continues to work well for me. I’m making a few changes to the way it’ll be knit up because I really can’t use the bust darts. Picovoli taught me that frontal waist shaping/darts are not for me. I have such a weird shape and it’s a major hassle to get stuff to fit me unless I want to swim in it. *sigh*

Anyway, off I go.
Happy yarning!

2 responses to “Nothing New on the Knitting front, really.

  1. I don’t read anyones blogs much, so I have missed yours for a year. Coming to read yours again I am overwhelmed by all the directions you are going! Makes a person happy to see all your good projects!

  2. how is your shape so weird?

Leave a Reply

