Nyah, I TOLD you…


Just so you didn’t think I was joking… I’ve got a picture of the second Northern Lights mitten on the needles. I like the colors reversed better. Now if only there was a way to be sure of how the colors would look in each placement for future pairs… I guess I’ll have to (sigh) study color theory, huh?

Since I never put these in the WIPs list, here’s a photo of the Mason-Dixon Knitting Ball Band dishcloths warshrags I’ve done so far:

MDK warshrags
The bigger one is wet, having already been used. I like the way it feels in my hand and it’s good for scrubbing, but I’ll have to knit any others on smaller needles and reduce the stitch count. These suckers stretch when wet (the nature of cotton) but they’re too big for my hands even when dry!

Keep an ear out for BeanCast Episode 5. It’s still in the ‘works’. 🙂

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

7 responses to “Nyah, I TOLD you…

  1. Ooh! I like the purple as the main color better. The green pops more. And the pink brick warshrag (the bottom one) is SO cute. I should make one, or three. Yeah, in my spare time with all the other things I want to do. 🙂

  2. I love those mittens! They look great!

  3. The stitch pattern in the Northern Lights mittens is beautiful. My husband tells me he is able to see actual northern lights here on the farm every year. I’m looking forward to it!

    ~firefly

  4. YAYYY for different mittens! Love them bean!
    Love the dishcloths too… the colors are so happy…..

  5. Can’t wait for Beancast – stop teasing and get it up here!

  6. Love the mittens and the reversed colour. Maybe not study colour theory but knit tiny swatches. 😉 I’m always surprised how different a pattern looks when you just reverse the colours.

  7. Great mittens, I love the colors.

Leave a Reply

