Whoopsie!

Although the blue Harrisville roving was a gorgeous color, and I usually enjoy spinning from roving, it turned out the fiber was way too short and harsh for my spinning tastes/capabilities.  At first I thought it was that the fiber had been slightly felted in the dyeing process. Then I started doing some online research and it turns out that most of the time, Harrisville is used for FELTING.  Now, I do felt, or full knitted objects, but this wasn’t going to work for me.  I tried spinning a little pinch of it and it just kept breaking off and ugh. Harry and I had to part ways.

I took him back to The Yarn Tree, where I bought him just the day before, and exchanged him for some merino in a very similar color. Linda, the owner of  The Yarn Tree was ever willing to make the exchange and for that I thank her very much.

So, here’s  Ms. Blue!
Bluemoonroving

See how close it is in color to the H’ville? I’m Loving It!

And Karen, maybe I WILL make something for you with the blue, you never know. 😉

Look! I got a yarn RAK!! Redlaceweightfromspin

My knitty buddy, SpinnDiva has done it again! This is Jaegerspun Zephyr,  a merino/tussah silk blend  sent to me to make a shawl. There were stitchmarkers in the package as well, but they somehow got lost in transit. @$#@#$ Postal Service… thieves.

I’m going to use this yarn to make the shawl that  she  made up and named after me 🙂  WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

2 responses to “Whoopsie!

  1. I love that blue! Can’t wait to see what you do with it…

  2. I’m sure you’ve probably already gotten a bunch of e-mails already… but some of your older pictures look like they’ve been moved and don’t show up anymore 😦

    And they were so purty too!

Leave a Reply

