UGH!!!!

You see this $hit???
Farkedupcrusoe

THAT has brought me to the edge of my knitting sanity, right there.  See all them stitches??? That’s WAY too many. I really did it this time.. I haven’t jacked up a sock like this since my first pair. I FORGOT TO TURN THE #%$#% HEEL!!!

When did I realize this??  AFTER I’d picked up the gusset stitches and worked a few rounds of the pattern.  Mind you, I had this pair on one circ.  I had to take a sock off and put it onto a second circ(thank you SpinnDiva, for being cool on the side!), so I could pick up the gussets individually and then somehow get the socks back onto the same circ, facing the same way.

All these freakin stitches, and I ended up having to use stitchmarkers to make sure I did the decreases in the right spot for the first few rounds.  THAT’s when it hit me, no heel turn. Got Damn It. Oh, and did I mention I’d cut the yarn because it was getting tangled up with the yarn from the other pair, back when I had two pairs on one circ? Yeah.

I’m sorry. This is it. I’m ripping these socks, and they’re not getting knit.  Perhaps the Crusoe gods are mad cause I totally reorganerized their pattern. Hell if I know. I just know this yarn is going to become something else. Mother@##@$er.

*goes to put a cool rag on her head*

6 responses to “UGH!!!!

  1. (((hugs))) I’m so sorry about your socks. I guess it just wasn’t meant to be. You’ll find the right pattern for the yarn someday.

  2. You poor thing. I just don’t think Crusoe socks are in your future.

  3. I did that forget-the-heel-turn-thing once. Except it wasn’t with two (or four!) socks on one circular. I never could get that technique figured out. Too many things going on at once for my simple mind.

  4. Oh poor Bean. But you showed them. Mwaaa-ha-ha-ha!!!

  5. Awww. I know how frustrataing socks can be at times.
    It’s funny cause I need a new sock pattern and I know I’m going to do one from the latest knitty. I was thinking about Crusoe but you just turned me off to the whole idea. I have some purple varegated Lornas Laces so I definately have to find a pattern that it’s worthy of.

    Can I just say I love the silk from your previous post. I just dyed a hankie to see how it spins up. Thanks again for your help. What do you think you’ll make with the silk once it’s all spin up?

  6. Aww. Slap that sock around!

Leave a Reply

