Nautie Sock Sicko

There must be something wrong with me. I went into a yarn store yesterday, and didn’t buy ANYTHING! *gasp* Truthfully, I did pick up a ball of Trekking, and I looked at some Misti Alpaca laceweight in this GLORIOUS lavendar. I even oohed and ahhed at some delicious bright yellow laceweight mohair blend. But it all went back on the shelves. I even picked up this book but I wasn’t impressed. I’m not much on reviewing things, especially books, so I won’t go into detail. I just wasn’t too inspired by anything I saw in there.

I’ve been knitting.
Second_daffy_sock
Socks will be a lot of what I do this Spring/Summer so I might as well go back to posting progress here if I’m to actually put anything on this blog. These are just basic toe-up socks with short row toes and heels. In Knitpicks Sock Garden- Daffodil. Hereafter referred to as the Daffy socks. This is the second sock on the home stretch. I can’t wait to walk around in these.  My next pair of socks will not be posted here. They’re going to be a mystery! And that’s all I’ll say about that.

Also on the DPNs is Nautie! Finally got around to snapping some pics of that progress.
Latest_wips_004

Latest_wips_002

I must say Cascade Fixation is probably NOT the right yarn to make this with. At least not with size 4 needles. I didn’t swatch I just dove right in. I’ve got to dig out some worsted to try another one. It’s fun stuffing the heebeejeebes out Nautie but some areas have stuffing showing through. She’s almost ready to pick up stitches for the head. All that’s left is to make the i-cord tentacles and find something to make the eyes with.

3 responses to “Nautie Sock Sicko

  1. You’re KILLING me with the mystery!!! *takes a breath* Nautie looks really cute! I don’t use 4’s with Fixation…I normally use 2’s. I’ve got lots of fixation…maybe my nautie will be in fixation as well.

  2. Nautie is very cute! Please finish it fast, as I want to see it in all it’s glory.

  3. It must be catching. I went to the LYS a couple of weeks back and came out with nada and I haven’t bought any yarn online in over a month *feels dizzy with shock* – love the colourways of your sock – so pretty.
    Look forward to seeing your completed Nautie – J wants one but I haven’t even started yet!

Leave a Reply

