2006 STASH FLASH!!!

Ok. I tried.. here goes.

(don’t laugh..I know I need help. Knitting is Therapy :D)

Image5Image1_1

 

Sock yarns galore

Image7Image9

Lamb’s Pride going for a swing; Who’ll win the slide race: baby cottons or sock yarns?

Image3Image2All this yarn filled 3 30 gallon trash bags. I had to haul it to the park in a shopping cart!! Now the hard part: putting it all back where it belongs–in some sort of order!  People in the park looked at me like I was crazy!

What’s in the mix? Off the top of my head: Several skeins of Lamb’s Pride Bulky; 1/2 bags(15 skeins) of Lana D’oro Tweed(the rest of which was used for a Shimmer Shrug–I may rip it to use the yarn for a sweater); 1 bag each of red and yellow Cotton Ease; 1 bag each of lavendar, blue, and mint green Bernat CottonTots; a good amount of overdyed Patons Classic wool or Cascade 220; loads of sock yarns such as Koigu, Artyarns, Kroy, Opal, Lorna’s Laces, KP Simple Stripes and Color-your-own; 5 skeins of Koigu reserved for a Charlottes Web Shawl; the fixings for a Market Squares Bag, Tulip and Gingham socks(both bought at Knitpicks), and the ripped Debbie Bliss Wool/Cotton awaiting the appropriate needles to make a mystery top; 4 leftover skeins of SouthWest Trading Co’s Bamboo; 10 skeins of Schoeller Stahl Volare(under the Lamb’s Pride in the swing); and 4 skeins leftover of Elann Uros Peruvian something-or-other.

If I missed anything, Whoops!

14 responses to “2006 STASH FLASH!!!

  1. Stash flashing in a park–what a great idea. Who cares if the other people thought you were crazy. They probably do crazy things themselves.

  2. Next year, we’ll see if we can get together and take pics together…that’d be fun!

    I love the yarn in the swing…..such a fantastic idea!

  3. LOL you nut!! Making sure your stash gets some fresh air, you rock! The swing shot cracked me up.

  4. great picture! don’t you know that yarn love parks. LOL

  5. That is hysterical — lugging all that yarn to the park for a photo shoot! Even if I could get over the public display of my yarn, I think I’d arouse too much spousal suspicion if he saw me loading up my car with so much yarn. I keep it hidden and dispersed throughtout the house just so my husband (and me, too, I suppose) has no idea how much there is.

  6. Now THAT’S a truly public flash of the stash!

  7. WOOT WOOT! Nice flash, Bean!

  8. heh – didja look like a wooly bag lady? ;o)

    Nice stash!

  9. Love the park idea! That’s a lot of sock yarn. A lot. Do you have plans to sockify a small country?

  10. VERY FUN! Great job!

  11. What a great idea! I hope the yarn had a fun day out.

  12. Your yarn has a lot more fun than mine, that’s for sure!

  13. *snort* i dunno what this means, Tamara doll, but i can picture you dragging black garbage bags of yarn to the park

  14. So, I hear that knitting is therapy…so when are you going to teach me? I do keep tabs on you, you know I see all this stuff you make and it really makes me jealous!!! When do I get to come to the park?? I want some theraputic knitting lessons!!

Leave a Reply

