DUDE!!!

Woooooooooooooooo. Yesterday was my last day at the hole I called work. I won’t get into why I quit, just know it’s time to move on to something better. But, I got a little treat on my way out.

Photobucket - Video and Image HostingI was making sandwiches and GUESS WHO came in to order one! 😀 I wasn’t really looking at the customers but once I heard his voice I KNEW it was him!!!! Let me tell you all, Keanu has the softest hands I’ve ever felt on a man.. And HUGE too. I don’t usually bother celebs and such but I just couldn’t let this fine creature walk away without at least getting a pic. And get a pic I did!! See, Camera phones DO come in handy!

Nothing new on the knitting front, except that I might have a new WIP in the wings. I won’t tell what it is.. I’m going to wait until I have substantial work on the needles before posting any info or pics. I’ll just say I’m So Glad it’s warming up. In the next few days the weather will get more Spring-like and I’ll be taking the stash to the park for some fun! Stash Flash 2006 is coming, so Stay Tuned! Here are some sock stash pics to whet your appetite:

SelfstripingyarnsVariedsockyarn

Don’t worry about the numbers, but if you really want details then go here.

The Debbie Bliss Wool/Cotton is ready to go. I’ve completely unwound the Trellis shawl into the 4 balls I’d used so far. And I have no regrets. 🙂

16 responses to “DUDE!!!

  1. dang Tamara! What a lucky pressie on your last day eh? 🙂

  2. Dude! Are you going to wash your hands evah?? The one that touched Keanu?? That’s so excellent!

    Oh yeah–good luck on your new endeavors. 🙂

  3. Oh my God! You lucky, lucky woman you. Wow.

  4. Congrats on leaving your job AND meeting Keanu!

    How nice of him to let you take a photo–not all stars would do that.

  5. People will tell you that celebs don’t look nearly as attractive in person as they do on the silver screen, but I’m here to say that Keanu is VERY attractive. Especially naked, and covered in steaming KY jelly….

  6. I’ve seen pictures and read stories of people who have met Keanu and they all say the same thing; that Keanu is so nice but what is surprising is that he’s so shy. They say he so humble and he seems actually embarressed when people come up to him. He acts like he’s not even worthy of any praise. He doesn’t have any star ego and that’s what I really like about this guy. That, and because he’s sooooo sexy!–swoon–

  7. Wow. Thanks for sharing your story and happy knitting.

  8. LOL Lara, I laughed so hard when I read your comment. That’s a good one!

    And Keanu looks so cute in this picture. He looks like a bashful schoolboy. LOL

    You are so lucky to have met him! And on your last day of work, even!

  9. Hey, great pic! What kinda sandwich did he order??

  10. I would have slapped some mayonaisse on Keanu and made HIM the sandwich! YUMMY! hehehe

  11. Wow, I am so jealous! What a way to leave your job! I have had a few run ins with celebrities when I went to UCLA but no one that exciting!

  12. When I saw your piture on CK i felt so hungry that I made some popcorn to myself…And started with weird thoughts like having him here popping around me…lol

    All the best there 😉

  13. I am made an impression. You have much luck, you must have been an honor to be to the side of the Keanu:) Congratulations for blog… Creative ^ _ ^ Ah, forgives me for my bad English. Bye! 😉

  14. i love keanu reeves !!!!
    kisses bay bay

  15. Bean … you ROCK!
    he is sooo cute…
    but oh he got to meet YOU!!! I hope he knows how lucky he is! 😉
    take care bean!

Leave a Reply

