For Karen

Karen posted the other day about a good friend she has. This is the good friend, that Karen IS:

I’ll never forget how she took time out of her busy work week, about to pack for a road trip to FLORIDA, to come pick me up from the hospital when I had to  be sedated for a procedure and didn’t trust myself to go home alone.

Who else offered to lend me the cash so I could have SE(n)X at The Point, when hubby’d forgotten to give me back my debit card? I just couldn’t bring myself to take it.

Karen adores my kids, especially my littlest one.  Makes me a proud mama! 

K let me throw all my Target-shopping junk in her trunk when we went Yarn-crawling through Brooklyn. How cool is that! AND drove me all the way home!

K makes the bestest choco chip cookies and brownies! πŸ˜€

When we first met, she had an Interweave Knits with the Nordic Mittens pattern waiting for me! And she’d made them as well and let me fondle them. One day, I too will have a pair.

We have a knitting bond, yes, but we have things in common that really matter, like children, mindless men(read: husbands), and a wild sense of humor. She makes me feel welcome and appreciated.  I can’t thank her enough.

I owe you one, K!

3 responses to “For Karen

  1. Oh, now why’d you go and make me cry? I’m gonna get you for this. You’re sweet. And maybe if you’re nice you’ll find a pair of Nordic mittens of your own under your Xmas tree this year. *evil grin*

  2. She sounds like a great friend! πŸ™‚

    Can I have her? πŸ˜›

  3. Teehee. What Lisa said.

Leave a Reply

