*Screams*

That’s what I did when I opened a box sent to me from fellow 12-Stepper Becky.  She sent me THIS:

Knitpicks_gingham

This is the yarn for the Tulip and Gingham socks featured in the latest Knitpicks Catalog. She included the pattern, as well as some little sock-shaped needle protectors, and a cute little greeting card, which, strangely, matches the yarn.   OMG OMG OMG.. I can’t breathe.. I’ve wanted to make these socks the minute I saw them when the catalog arrived in the mail!!! Now, it looks like my dream will come true. Now, I won’t be making these socks until I finish the other pairs I’ve got going. You better believe I will be pumping out those badboys now!! Bec, You’re the SHIZNIT!! ThangQ soooooooooooo much!!! If there’s something from NYC you want and I can get it for you, just ask!! 

That is absolutely the Ultimate in RAKing.. It’s nice being blind-sided by kindness, isn’t it? ๐Ÿ˜€

WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

4 responses to “*Screams*

  1. That’s an awesome RAK!

    (I wear a size 8 1/2 thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚ )

  2. Wow, that’s awesome!!! What beautiful colors.

  3. Sweet! I saw that pattern and instantly fell in love with it. You’ll most definitely have to keep us all up to date on those socks! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. i’m having trouble with turning the heel (it’s done differently than i’m used to), so if you read this, and don’t mind explaining it to me, please send an email, thanks!

Leave a Reply

