What a mess!

I’m a very unorganized knitter. It just hit me, really. I look at others’ blogs and they have neat little sections with progress bars(I could never get those things to work properly), or they actually update their WIP’s and FO’s albums/galleries. People actually show you how they’re doing on projects, complete with pictures.

I can’t seem to get my head around any of that. And didn’t I promise NOT to talk about intended projects? Ooops. Ugh. I didn’t lie, I’m just… unorganized. And starting and stopping different project for various reasons doesn’t help, either. Like that disastrous Hell Shawl. And Bell Shawl.

Right now I’m about 6 inches into the top/back of Tubey. If you’ve knit Tubey you know what I mean.  And I’m using my further-improved backwards knitting skill. I’ve managed to tighten up my tension enough to equal the gauge I would get if I were doing stockinette in the round. I did a swatch the other night on the recommended needles, and washed it. But after drying it seemed like the swatch had grown because now I’m working her on smaller needles. Given that Tubey is supposed to stretch some I don’t mind. Even if the sweater is a bit loose on the middle (I am not ready for midriff-tight clothing any time soon), what I like about this particular sweater is the neckline. A neckline such as that flatters, no matter what size you are underneath, IMHO. I have a funny feeling, though, that I’ll have to reduce the number of stitches just to make sure the upper sleeve area isn’t way too big, like with CPRRL (bka Cheesylove).

Now where’s my bloody sheep tapemeasure!?

One response to “What a mess!

  1. I don’t think your blog is that bad. In fact I love your blog!!! I don’t show works in progress either. I don’t want to be reminded of all the UFO’s I have sitting around waiting for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

