What a Year!

I’m sorry I haven’t been posting much lately. Too much to do.. too little time to do it with. You might have noticed a blog entry before this one… I removed it since the project mentioned in it, didn’t quite pan out. The Falling Leaves socks aren’t coming out small enough. 72 stitches is the number the pattern uses, but with the yarns I’m using (Koigu, and some other yarn I can’t remember the name of) I’d need a much smaller needle than the size 1’s I was using.  So that’s on the back burner for now.

Nothing else exciting to mention knitting or personal wise. I do have some project ideas in the works but, I’ve decided that 2006 will be more a year when I just knit and THEN tell you about it, instead of saying ‘I’m gonna do this.. or that…’ and then not doing it. Don’t you just hate that??

I finally found the USB cord to my camera so I can start posting pics again.

That’s all for now. 🙂 And remember..

WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE Happy New Year!

One response to “What a Year!

  1. I’m using 60 stitches for a Koigu sock on 2s, and it’s coming out tight and well fitting.. so I can’t imagine 72. I’ll look forward to post-project suprises instead. And happy 2006.

Leave a Reply

