Ding! Cheesy’s Done!

Fos_001

Fos_004Finally got CPRRL out of the to-finish box and taken care of. Bad news: the sleeves are really loose. I was hoping they were a bit smaller around the upper arm area. Then again, I started this sweater almost a year ago, so since I’ve lost a little weight that might also have something to do with it.  She’s also a little roomy around the neckline so I’m gonna have to pair her with a shirt underneath.

I also finished the Broad Ripple socks I was working on at the Knitty Cruise.
Fos_003Fos_002

BroadRipple’s a simple pattern. But I wish I had incorporated a short-row heel because the gusset takes forever(insert echo here)!. I’m currently working on a second pair in a different colorway.

If you haven’t heard Basketweave hoodie is a no-go. Can’t get gauge no matter what size needles I use. I might just have the wrong size yarn. So that’s 10 balls of Schoeller/Stahl Volare Color I have laying around. And no, you can’t have it lol. Currently I’m awaiting 12 balls of Debbie Bliss cotton/wool yarn that is being discontinued.. I know, I couldn’t resist.

What to knit next…. hmm. Time to run through the stash and regroup. So much yarn, so little time.

7 responses to “Ding! Cheesy’s Done!

  1. FINALLY!!! hehe — just kidding. I think it’s LOVELY and I think it’ll be cozy warm! It prolly needs to cool off a bit before you wear it with layers, eh? I love those broadripples. Maybe I’ll get off my bum and knit some socks soon.

  2. OMG you’ve been working on that sweater since…*gasp* IVE BEEN CROCHETING like the WHOLE time roflmfao!! It looks SOOOO good though, so wear it with pride girl!! I’m JEALOUS!! The socks are neat too….me and socks…well its almost as bad as me and knitting…..oil and water ya know?? I’m glad you got CPRRL done, now..make me one 😉
    Sherry (running and hiding)

  3. The only thing I have to say is “It’s about time!!” Looks real good. Just don’t give Sherry any ideas about any more yarn in her stash.LOL

  4. Both projects look great. I’ve been wanting to make both of these projects for a long time. Seeing them again only makes me want to knit them more.

    What color will your next Broadripple socks be?

  5. The sweater looks AWESOME! I love the fuzzy hearts. It looks so super. 😀

  6. Cheesy Love looks great. And I like the socks. 🙂 Thanks for the heads up about the heel. I was looking at making those socks and I sure as heck will do a short row heel instead!

    It’s too bad you couldn’t get gauge on that sweater. Any ideas what you are going to do with that yarn? And are you sure you don’t want to get rid of it? *Insert innocent look here* 😀

  7. Heya beanie baby! Nice toes! 😀
    Seriously, your knitting is beautiful 🙂

    Hope all is well in your neck of the woods – *big hugs*

    xo

    Anne/roxy

Leave a Reply

