Nyah. So there.

You thought I was full of it didn’t you? But I was working on Big Sack little by little. And here’s a picture to prove it:

Bigsackalmostdone

See?  All that’s left is to sew up the sleeve seams and then wash her once. She’s kinda stale from sitting untouched for a few months. I farked up a little of the stitches around the cable near the top but this has been a labor of epic proportions and I’m not going to worry about it. I also learned something. Sewing on raglan sleeves is NOT easy. I think from now on I’ll leave raglan sleeves alone unless they’re already attached in a top-down fashion.

Next up to finish will be CPRRL. Just have to sew on the sleeves but thank goodness they’re not raglan. And also in the meantime, Buttonhole bag needs to have it’s final rows put on in off-white(I sure hope it felts!) before throwing that bad boy in the wash. I wanna work on the bag on the way to work but it sheds something terrible. End up looking like I had a fight with a lint filter…and lost.

Then I can concentrate on Belle and some socks to keep things interesting. If anyone has any knit potpourri sachet patterns I can take a look at, please let me know. I’d really appreciate it.

This pic is for Sherry who begged me to put up a pic of my new ‘hairdo’ :
Newbraid1

3 responses to “Nyah. So there.

  1. Nice new ‘do!

    Just stopped by to check up on ya. Big Sack Sweater looks marvelous. Good color for ay. Can’t wait to see her all done! Hugs!!!

  2. The sweater looks great! And the new hairdo is wonderful. You look really pretty in that pic. 🙂

    The cable on the Rebecca sweater wasn’t too hard. It’s a 48 row pattern and there’s cabling on every row. It was quite easy once I highlighted the different cables in different colors. Now to do the sleeves and I’m done! 🙂

  3. looooooookin good my dear (as always) and i love the sweater too!!
    xoxoxo
    Sherry

Leave a Reply

