Just My Luck

Man. Damn!. I finally got the Lamb’s Pride Bulky wound up into two balls per color(ThangQ Betsy for the suggestion but I always wind up getting tangled when I try to use a ball of yarn from both ends, and I’d already divvied it up by the time I read the comment).  And then I started swatching. Needles are too small. I need 17s! Gosh. I tried knitting more loosely and that didn’t help.  So I won’t get to start the Buttonhole until at least next week when I can get to an LYS and get the 17s.

The Denise needles would have been great if only they came with 17s. Yeah. I probably could just disregard the gauge and use the 15s but then the bag might be too small when it’s done in the wash. Or I’ll wind up having to use more yarn than I have.  In the meantime I can work on the sweaters. I’ll prolly finish up Big Sack tonight or tomorrow evening.

4 responses to “Just My Luck

  1. you know….you should add some “meatballs” into that green spagetti up there on your title bar *hehehehe*

  2. Personally, I would say go get a set of bigger needles. I tried knitting looser once and as I went on, I ended up going back to the tension I knit at normally and it was all messed up. *snaps fingers* Won’t do that again! LOL!

  3. You’ve been tagged! Check out my blog for what you need to do. Oh and let me know if this is not your gig. I’m not the kind to take to meme’s but hey… I got tagged. I’m a follower what can I say? *wink* Anyhoo, cut and paste and carry on. 🙂

  4. Just searching on google and found your site. It was ranked fairly high on google to. Anyway just looking around to see why.
    thanks
    jamie

Leave a Reply

