Episode 17.5– News!!

Episode 17.5 is ready.

Thanks to SpinnDiva of Rambling Designs!!

Ms Bean's Shawl

She designed this beautiful shawl and named it after me!! Then turned around, knit one, and sent it to me. In my favorite color!! I can’t thank you enough, SpinnDiva!! We fiber crafters are something else!

Please check out her site and tell her I sent you!

KnitsnThings has a neat way to get around your spinning ADD: Check it out! I love it!

Also, Need fiber pr0n? Have a look-see at:

Tag surfer at WordPress.com;
the “Show me” thread in Spinner Central at Ravelry;
The Fiber Friday threads (as well as other threads) in the Spinning section of Craftster.org!!

Newest books:
Pretty Little Patchwork (amazon.com)
A is for Apron (amazon.com)

Since there is no specific website for Save-A-Thon craft and fabric stores I’ll list the addresses here:

2452 Flatbush Avenue (near Ave U)
824 Flatbush Avenue (bet. Caton and Linden)
57-31 Myrtle Avenue (near Seneca Ave)
166-07 Jamaica Avenue(between 166 and 167)
9 East Fordham Road(near Jerome)
2891 Third Avenue(near Westchester)
1887 3rd Avenue(near 104th)

2 responses to “Episode 17.5– News!!

  1. thanks for the new episode… I always enjoy listening to you… Girl this shawl is a beauty… You are so lucky… It was extremely generous of her to send it to you. I agree us Knitter are the BEST!. I would love to knit a shawl like this,, but I am still working on my CPH..but next up is a shawl. Trying to find one that would be a good beginner.. any suggestions???

  2. Gorgeous shawl! Just gorgeous! :D

Leave a Reply

